So, in this article, we will come to know about how to Archive or Delete Facebook Group. Now if you want to Archive or Delete Facebook Group you are in the right place. Moreover, read this article carefully and after that Archive or Delete Facebook Group. Now if you want to ask this question that can we do it? The answer is yes. But a few years ago, the answer would have been no. However, after so many Facebook changes, archiving and deleting the Facebook page is not only possible but easy as well.
However, if you are an admin on a Facebook group that’s no longer active ar needed? If so, read this article because in this article I will help you to know how to delete the group you created. Moreover, You can also close the group by archiving it. So, keep in mind that deleting and archiving are different from each other. Both of them have different steps to do. When you archive any group it means that it won’t appear in the search results to non-members, and no new members can join the group. When you delete the group you can’t use it anymore. So, It’s also important to note that as long as the original creator of the group is still a member, only they have the power to permanently delete the group. Now follow the steps to know how to archive and delete your Facebook group.
How to Archive or Delete Facebook Group
- How to Change Page Name On Facebook in 2020
- Best Facebook Video Downloader Apps For Android in 2020
- How to Change Your Facebook Password in Easy Way in 2020
- Add Admin on Facebook Page on Mobile and PC
How to archive a Facebook group
- So, if you want to archive a group first of all you need to open your Facebook account. After that from new feeds, click Group from the left menu. Now select the group you manage.
- In the next step click on 3 dots about the about section.
- Now from here, you need to choose the Archive group.
- When you done and finally tap on Confirm.
Note: Group members are notified when a group is archived. When a group is archived, existing members can still see group content, but can’t post, comment or react.
How to Delete Facebook Group
- If you want to archive a group first of all you need to open your Facebook account. After that from new feeds, click Group from the left menu. Now select the group you manage.
- So, in the next step tap on 3 dots next to each member and select remove member.
- Now click Confirm.
- So, when you remove the other members, click on 3 dots next to your own name and select leave group.
- Leave the group.
However, you can’t delete a group you didn’t create unless the original creator wants to leave it. So, the members won’t be notified when you delete a group.
- How To Disable Facebook and Instagram Notifications? 2020
- How to Change Your Email Address in Facebook “Primary Email”
- Manage Instagram Direct via Facebook Inbox in 2019
- How to Check Someone’s Activity on Facebook Account in 2019
To wind up my article I would like to mention that this was all about deleting and archiving a Facebook group. In this article, I explain everything step by step I hop it helps you to archive and delete a group. After all, if you need any help let me know by commenting on the comment box down below. If you like the article please subscribe to our blog with your email address.